Services

COMPANY SALE

In a company there can be multiple potential cases that can trigger a corporate sale – for instance: the arrangement of corporate succession, the focus on core competencies or capital requirements. In those cases a company sale can be perfectly reasonable. Due to these differences every sales process is unique – like your business.

COMPANY PURCHASE

Acquisitions are an appropriate tool for the implementation of growth strategies. As an alternative to organic growth and greenfield investments, acquisitions provide a variety of opportunities for companies: expansion into new markets, products and customer segments, improvement of the competitive position and/or the increase of margins and business results.

PRIVATISATIONS

State-owned companies tend to pull out more frequently of business areas which are supposed to be privately managed from a political perspective. CD Invest advises public businesses and ministries in the complex transition process to private ownership considering political, societal and job market relevant implications.

ALLIANCES / JOINT VENTURES

Strategic alliances are usually cooperations between businesses operating in the same market or on the same level of the value creation process. A strategic alliance bundles strengths of the involved parties so that they can perform even stronger in the market.

MBO / LBO / MBI / OBO

An MBO or MBI occurs when the existing management of a company (MBO) respectively an external management team (MBI) acquires shares of a company with their own financial capacities or external resources with the involvement of financial investors (LBO).

FUNDRAISING

Start ups and growing companies often require additional equity in the form of venture capital, private equity or mezzanine capital. Our services assist companies to phrase and embody their goals and business plans in wording suitable for investors, hence capturing the attention of crucial equity funds, strategic investors and family offices.

ARRANGMENT OF COMPANY SUCCESSIONS

As an owner of a company one has to manage the transfer of company shares to a new owner in due time. This process should be timed appropriately so that all contemplable options can be explored and in particular the decrease of company value can be avoided.

DISTRESSED M&A

M&A transactions are especially complex concerning financial planning and strategic repositioning in restructuring situations. The biggest challenge in distressed M&A transactions can be time pressure since the company value can decrease rapidly.

MARKET RESEARCH

All company transactions should be built on fundamental market research to ensure a well structured industry overview and to be able to obtain the whole spectrum of suitable partners. CD Invest assists companies with separate research services in this process to handle this particular challenge.

Continuous Support

CD Invest supports you in all phases of the transaction process: from the definition of the growth strategy, market analysis, research and selection of potential investors, arrangements of personal meetings, to the coordination of due diligence and negotiation support.

Know-How (company sale, company purchase, M&A)

Extensive M&A process know-how and personal contacts with corporate decision makers and investors are essential for our success. CD Invest assists its clients through purposeful personal guidance throughout the sale or purchase process.

Dienstleistungen

Unternehmensverkauf

In jedem Unternehmen gibt es verschiedene Ursachen, die zu einem Unternehmensverkauf führen: Regelung der Unternehmensnachfolge, die Fokussierung auf Kernkompetenzen oder Kapitalbedarf; alle diese Faktoren können zu einem Unternehmensverkauf führen. Die unterschiedlichen Verkaufsursachen machen jeden Verkaufsprozess individuell – so individuell wie Ihr Unternehmen ist.

Unternehmenskauf

Unternehmenskäufe sind ein geeignetes Instrument für die Umsetzung der Wachstumsstrategie. Neben organischem Wachstum und Green Field Investments schaffen Akquisitionen eine Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten für das Unternehmen: von der Erschließung neuer Märkte, Produkt- und Kundensegmente über die Verbesserung der Wettbewerbsposition bis hin zur Steigerung von Margen und Unternehmensergebnissen.

Privatisierungen

Staatliche Unternehmen ziehen sich immer häufiger aus Geschäftsbereichen zurück, die aus Sicht der Öffentlichkeit privatwirtschaftlich geführt werden sollen. CD Invest berät öffentliche Unternehmen und Ministerien beim komplexen Übergang an private Eigentümer und berücksichtigt dabei die politischen, gesellschaftlichen und arbeitsmarktrelevanten Implikationen

Allianzen / Joint Ventures

Strategische Allianzen sind normalerweise Kooperationen zwischen Unternehmen, die auf dem gleichen Markt oder auf derselben Wertschöpfungsstufe tätig sind. Die strategische Allianz dient dazu, die Stärken der beteiligten Unternehmen zu bündeln, sodass sie stärker am Markt auftreten können.

MBO / LBO / MBI

Ein MBO oder MBI kommt zustande, wenn das bestehende Management eines Unternehmens (MBO) bzw. ein externes Management Team (MBI) mit Eigen- und/oder Fremdfinanzierung unter Beteiligung von Finanzinvestoren (LBO) Anteile an einem Unternehmen erwirbt.

Fundraising

Neugegründete Unternehmen (Start-Ups) und Unternehmen in Wachstumsphasen benötigen häufig zusätzliches Eigenkapital in Form von Venture Capital, Private Equity oder Mezzaninkapital. Unsere Dienstleistungen zielen darauf ab, dass der Business Plan die zugrundeliegenden Wachstumskonzepte in der Sprache der Investoren zum Ausdruck bringt.

Unternehmensnachfolge

Als Eigentümer eines Unternehmens wird man zur gegebenen Zeit die Übergabe der Unternehmensanteile regeln müssen. Dieser Prozess sollte rechtzeitig begonnen werden, sodass alle in Frage kommenden Optionen ausgelotet werden und besonders eine Vernichtung des Unternehmenswertes vermieden werden kann.

Distressed M&A

In Restrukturierungssituationen sind Unternehmenstransaktionen hinsichtlich der Finanzplanung und der strategischen Repositionierung besonders komplex. Die größte Herausforderung in Distressed M&A Transaktionen kann Zeitdruck sein, da der Firmenwert möglicherweise schnell fällt.

Marktresearch

Alle Unternehmenstransaktionen sollten auf einer Marktrecherche aufgebaut sein um einen Überblick über die Branche und die Identifikation von passenden Partnern zu erhalten. CD Invest unterstützt Unternehmen durch gesonderte Rechercheleistungen bei der Erstellung dieser unternehmerischen Herausforderung.

Durchgehende Unterstützung

CD Invest begleitet alle Phasen des Transaktionsprozesses von der Definition der Akquisitionsstrategie, über Marktanalysen, Investorensuche und –ansprache, bis zur Koordination der Due Diligence und Verhandlungsunterstützung.

Know-How (Unternehmensverkauf, Unternehmenskauf)

M&A Prozess Know-how sowie die persönlichen Kontakte zu den Entscheidungsträgern in den Unternehmen und zu Investoren gehören zu unseren Erfolgsfaktoren. CD Invest unterstützt seine Mandanten durch eine zielgerichtete persönliche Begleitung im Verkaufs- oder Akquisitionsprozess.